— News —

Welcome to Nikolay's musical partner webpage!

23 July 2017

A31e2b49 60b6 4bdb 892a 335a43fcca3c 227 0000005e7ba8abd8

Habana Clásica is an International Classical Music Festival held in the beautiful city of Havana, Cuba, that brings world-class musical artists to engage in cultural exchange with the people of Cuba and local musicians under the Artistic Direction of Marcos Madrigal.

Lucerne Debut is coming...

12 July 2017

Img 0120

Spiegel Trio in its debut during the summer festival in Lucerne.

Russian Premiere of Oene Van Geel's concerto for two cellos...

12 February 2017

Composer oenevangeel1

This March Nikolay Shugaev will perform the Russian premiere of a new concerto for two cellos by a Dutch composer Oene Van Geel.
This concerto is dedicated to N. Shugaev and brilliant cellist from Netherlands Willem Stam.
This time Nikolay will perform this piece with a talented Russian cellist Yulia Migunova and State Nizhny-Novgorod Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by a rising star Maxim Emelyanichev.
Nikolay will also perform R. Schumann cello concerto in the same evening.

Stay tuned!

Photo Gemma Kessels

Nuova Rassegna Musicale “Cromosuoni” - New Concert Season "Cromosuoni"

16 September 2016

Comunicato stampa

CROMOSUONI – I colori della musica
Direttore Artistico: Nikolay Shugaev
Comitato organizzativo: Marco Morresi
Nikolay Shugaev
Giancarlo Dillena
Ente organizzatore: Associazione culturale Semi di Luce
Prezzi biglietti: Entrata singola CHF 30.-
Abbonamento 4 ingressi CHF 90.-

Debut at the Lucerne Festival and Tonhalle Zurich in 2017

21 July 2016


Nikolay Shugaev and his "Spiegel Trio" colleagues Zlata Chochieva and Ermir Abeshi have been invited to perform their debut at the most prestigious stages of Europe: Tonhalle Zurich, Continuo Konzert series 22.03.2017 (organized by Rahn Kulturfonds) and Debut at Lucerne Festival 22.08.2017.


07 June 2016

Cari amici e amiche!
L'audizione per il mio corso sara il giorno 17 Giugno alle 11:00.

My dear Friends! The audition for the cello courses we start in Erba Accademia will be on the 17th of June at 11:00.
Please have a look on our page a little bit!
Have a great time dear friends with your music! Lots of inspiration!


26 March 2016

Phoca thumb l ingresso 1

GOOD NEWS! Nikolay Shugaev is going to settle his own cello class in the great L’ACCADEMIA EUROPEA di MUSICA di Erba! Please visit the official page and APPLY NOW!

Photos by...

29 February 2016

A very special thanks to my friends and great photo artists Emil Vatveev, Daniel Vass and Gabriele Gianora.

Lots of new videos!

29 February 2016

12592438 10205481771032597 5507287861272108738 n

Dear Friends!
Please watch our new videos with my wonderful partner Fatima Alieva!
Find out more here:

New Cello! Kindly provided by Rahn Kulturfonds, Zurich...

27 January 2016

I'm happy to announce that since December 2015 I'm playing on the wonderful cello made by excellent, highly talented and extremely professional Michael Stüerzenhofecker! The union with my Benoit Rolland bow and this cello produces an incredible quality, clear and powerful tone!